I hate money…but please give me some

I bet that got your attention.

ML and I are fantastic people, but we are terrible with money. This is concerning for me on various levels, including the fact that he is an accountant. Oh well.

We have decided that we would like to buy a house in the near future, though living as one big happy family with my mother has been thrilling. If I look at my Facebook feed, it seems like every week there is another happy face holding a set of house keys to their brand new house. I would be lying if I said it didn’t send pangs of jealousy from my heart to my head every time. How do people do it? I look at my situation, clearly the one I know best, and I am at a loss for how my peers are homeowners. I make an above average salary (woohoo!), I have your basic payments (rent, car, selling my first born child to school loans, cell phone), plus I buy the necessities like food and gas. And at the end of the day, I’m left with a little bit to put into savings.

 

via Pinterest

Please other millenials, tell me your secret to saving $25k+ in no time to buy a house?

….And don’t even get me started on what a wedding costs…Good thing I’m not engaged..I guess

Leave a comment